(A) Planning Applications Sub-Committee

Composition

- 1. The Planning Applications Sub-Committee comprises
 - a) Four Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen;
 - b) Together with up to 31 Commoners representing each Ward (two representatives for the Wards with six or more Members regardless of whether the Ward has sides) or Side of Ward.
- 2. The Members of the Planning and Transportation Committee are automatically appointed as Members of the Planning Applications Sub-Committee.

Terms of Reference

3. To determine all planning and listed building consent applications not delegated to officers under the Scheme of Delegation, with all other functions within the Terms of Reference of the Planning and Transportation Committee not delegated to officers continuing to be exercised by that Committee or any other Sub-committees to which it delegates functions.

(B) Streets and Walkways Sub-Committee

Composition

- 4. The Streets and Walkways Sub-Committee comprises
 - a) The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Grand Committee along with seven other Members;
 - b) Together with four Members representing the Finance, Police and Open Spaces, City Gardens and West Ham Park and Port Health and Environmental Services Committees.
- 5. The 2022/23 Membership comprised the following Members –

Deputy Graham Packham (Chairman of the Sub Committee)
John Edwards (Deputy Chairman of the Sub Committee)
Deputy Randall Anderson
Deputy Marianne Fredericks
Deputy Shravan Joshi
Deputy Edward Lord
Deputy Alastair Moss
Alderwoman Susan Pearson
Judith Pleasance

Ian Seaton
Alderman Ian David Luder (Open Spaces and City Gardens
Committee)
Paul Martinelli (Finance Committee)
Oliver Sells KC (Port Health and Environmental Services
Committee)

Terms of Reference

- 6. The Sub-Committee is responsible for:-
- (a) traffic engineering and management, maintenance of the City's streets, and the agreement of schemes affecting the City's Highways and Walkways (such as street scene enhancement, traffic schemes, pedestrian facilities, special events on the public highway and authorising Traffic Orders) in accordance with the policies and strategies of the Grand Committee;
- (b) all general matters relating to road safety;
- (c) the provision, maintenance and repair of bridges, subways and footbridges, other than the five City river bridges;
- (d) public lighting, including street lighting;
- (e) day-to-day administration of the Grand Committee's car parks
- (f) all matters relating to the Riverside Walkway, except for adjacent open spaces; and
- (g) to be responsible for advising the Grand Committee on:-
 - (i) progress in implementing the Grand Committee's plans, policies and strategies relating to the City's Highways and Walkways; and
 - (ii) the design of and strategy for providing signposts in the City
- (h) Those matters of significance will be referred to the Grand Committee to seek concurrence.

(C) Local Plans Sub-Committee

Composition

7. The 2022/23 Membership comprised the following Members –

Deputy Shravan Joshi (Chair of the Grand Committee and Sub
Committee)
Deputy Alastair Moss (Deputy Chairman of the Grand
Committee)
Randall Anderson
John Edwards
Deputy Marianne Fredericks
Martha Grekos (until her resignation in February 2023)
Jaspreet Hodgson
Deputy Natasha Maria Cabrera Lloyd-Owen

Alderman Ian David W Luder
Deputy Graham Packham
Alderwoman Susan Pearson
William Upton KC
Deputy Christopher Hayward (Policy and Resources
Committee)
Elizabeth Anne King (Port Health and Environmental Services
Committee)

Terms of Reference

8. To provide guidance and make recommendations on changes to the City of London Local Plan to the Grand Committee.